The 67th Primetime Emmy Awards Sunday night celebrated the best in TV – from comedies to dramas and acclaimed limited series – in Los Angeles Sunday night.

Emmy Awards Results

Game of Thrones, after years of nominations, finally earned the Best Drama Series award, while Veep, which has consistently lost out to Modern Family, won for Best Comedy Series. HBO miniseries Olive Kittredge won for Best Limited Series.

As for the acting awards, Jon Hamm (Mad Men) won for Best Actor in a Drama Series. Viola Davis (How to Get Away with Murder) received the Emmy for Best Actress in a Drama Series. Julia Louis Dreyfus (Veep) continued her run, winning the Best Actress in a Comedy Series award. Jeffrey Tambor (Transparent) picked up the Emmy for Best Lead Actor in a Comedy Series. And, Olive Kitteridge stars Richard Jenkins and Frances McDormand won the lead acting awards in the limited series category.

Supporting role awards went to Peter Dinklage (Game of Thrones), Uzo Aduba (Orange is the New Black), Allison Janney (Mom), Tony Hale (Veep), Bill Murray (Olive Kitteridge) and Regina King (American Crime).


A week of entertainment news in your in-box.
We find the news you need to know, so you don't have to.

In the Outstanding Variety Talk Series category, Jon Stewart‘s The Daily Show won the top award, as well as Best Writing and Best Directing. Amy Schumer took home her first Emmy for Outstanding Variety Sketch Series for Inside Amy Schumer.

See Below for a Full List of Winners:

Outstanding Drama Series
“Better Call Saul”
“Downton Abbey”
“Game of Thrones” *WINNER
“House of Cards”
“Mad Men”
“Orange Is The New Black”

Outstanding Comedy Series
“Modern Family”
“Parks & Recreation”
“Silicon Valley”
“Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”
“Veep” *WINNER

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series
Viola Davis, “How to Get Away with Murder” *WINNER

Claire Danes, “Homeland”
Taraji P. Henson, “Empire”
Tatiana Maslany, “Orphan Black”
Elisabeth Moss, “Mad Men”
Robin Wright, “House of Cards”

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series
Jon Hamm, “Mad Men” *WINNER

Kevin Spacey, “House of Cards”
Jeff Daniels, “Newsroom”
Kyle Chandler, “Bloodline”
Bob Odenkirk,  “Better Call Saul”
Liev Schreiber, “Ray Donovan”

Supporting Actor In A Drama Series
Jonathan Banks, “Better Call Saul”
Ben Mendelsohn, “Bloodline”
Jim Carter, “Downton Abbey”
Peter Dinklage, “Game Of Thrones” *WINNER
Alan Cumming, “The Good Wife”
Michael Kelly, “House of Cards”

Outstanding Guest Actor In A Drama Series
Alan Alda, “The Blacklist”
Michael J. Fox, “The Good Wife”
F. Murray Abraham, “Homeland”
Reg E. Cathey, “House Of Cards” *WINNER
Beau Bridges, “Masters Of Sex”
Pablo Schreiber, “Orange Is The New Black”

Outstanding Guest Actress in a Drama Series
Margo Martindale, “The Americans” *WINNER
Diana Rigg, “Game Of Thrones”
Rachel Brosnahan, “House Of Cards”
Cicely Tyson, “How To Get Away With Murder”
Allison Janney, “Masters Of Sex”
Khandi Alexander, “Scandal”

Outstanding Variety Series
“The Colbert Report”
“The Daily Show With Jon Stewart” *WINNER
“Jimmy Kimmel Live”
“Last Week Tonight”
“The Late Show”
“The Tonight Show”

Outstanding Variety Sketch Series
“Drunk History”
“Inside Amy Schumer” *WINNER
“Key & Peele”
“Saturday Night Live”

Outstanding Limited Series
“American Crime”
“American Horror Story: Freak Show”
“Olive Kitteridge” *WINNER
“The Honorable Woman”
“Wolf Hall”

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Limited Series or a Movie
Adrien Brody, “Houdini”
Ricky Gervais, “Derek”
Timothy Hutton, “American Crime”
Richard Jenkins, “Olive Kitteridge” *WINNER
David Oyelowo, “Nightingale”
Mark Rylance, “Wolf Hall”

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Limited Series or a Movie
Maggie Gyllenhaal, “The Honorable Woman”
Felicity Huffman, “American Crime”
Jessica Lange, “American Horror Story: Freak Show”
Queen Latifah, “Bessie”
Frances McDormand, “Olive Kitteridge” *WINNER
Emma Thompson, “Mrs. Lovett”

Outstanding Supporting Actor In A Limited Series Or A Movie
Richard Cabral, “American Crime”
Denis O’Hare, “American Horror Story: Freak Show”
Finn Wittrock, “American Horror Story: Freak Show”
Michael Kenneth Williams, “Bessie”
Bill Murray, “Olive Kitteridge” *WINNER
Damian Lewis, “Wolf Hall”

Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Limited Series Or A Movie
Regina King, “American Crime” *WINNER

Sarah Paulson, “American Horror Story: Freak Show”
Angela Bassett, “American Horror Story: Freak Show”
Kathy Bates, “American Horror Story: Freak Show”
Mo’Nique, “Bessie”
Zoe Kazan, “Olive Kitteridge”

Outstanding Reality-Competition Program
“The Amazing Race”
“Dancing With the Stars”
“Project Runway”
“So You Think You Can Dance”
“Top Chef”
“The Voice” *WINNER

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series
Edie Falco, “Nurse Jackie”
Lisa Kudrow, “The Comeback”
Julia Louis-Dreyfus, “Veep” *WINNER
Amy Poehler, “Parks and Recreation”
Amy Schumer, “Inside Amy Schumer“
Lily Tomlin, “Grace and Frankie”

Outstanding Guest Actor In A Comedy Series
Mel Brooks, “The Comedians”
Paul Giamatti, “Inside Amy Schumer“
Bill Hader, “Saturday Night Live”
Louis C.K., “Saturday Night Live”
Bradley Whitford, “Transparent” *WINNER
Jon Hamm, “Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”

Outstanding Guest Actress In A Comedy Series
Christine Baranski, “The Big Bang Theory”
Gaby Hoffmann, “Girls”
Pamela Adlon, “Louie”
Elizabeth Banks, “Modern Family”
Joan Cusack, “Shameless” *WINNER
Tina Fey, “Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”

Supporting Actor In A Comedy Series
Andre Braugher, “Brooklyn Nine-Nine”
Adam Driver, “Girls”
Keegan-Michael Key, “Key & Peele”
Ty Burrell, “Modern Family”
Tituss Burgess, “Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”
Tony Hale, “Veep” *WINNER

Supporting Actress In A Comedy Series
Mayim Bialik, “The Big Bang Theory”
Niecy Nash, “Getting On”
Julie Bowen, “Modern Family”
Allison Janney, “Mom” *WINNER
Kate McKinnon, “Saturday Night Live”
Gaby Hoffmann, “Transparent”
Jane Krakowski, “Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt”
Anna Chlumsky, “Veep”

Leave a comment

Read more about: