Details are finally here about the penultimate season of Game of Thrones.

HBO has released the titles and plot descriptions for the first 3 episodes of the upcoming season 7. Fans previously relied on teasers and predictions about what the new season may contain, but now they have access to more detailed information.

These are the official descriptions for the first 3 episodes:

Episode #61: “Dragonstone” (July 16)
Jon (Kit Harington) organizes the defense of the North. Cersei (Lena Headey) tries to even the odds. Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) comes home.
Written for television by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss; directed by Jeremy Podeswa.

Episode #62: “Stormborn” (July 23)
Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) receives an unexpected visitor. Jon (Kit Harington) faces a revolt. Tyrion (Peter Dinklage) plans the conquest of Westeros.
Written for television by Bryan Cogman; directed by Mark Mylod.

Episode #63: “The Queen’s Justice” (July 30)
Daenerys (Emilia Clarke) holds court. Cersei (Lena Headey) returns a gift. Jaime (Nikolaj Coster-Waldau) learns from his mistakes.
Written for television by David Benioff & D. B. Weiss; directed by Mark Mylod.

Despite the details these descriptions reveal, they also leave many questions unanswered, such as who is Dany’s unexpected visitor? What gift does Cersei return? What mistake does Jaime make? Who revolts against Jon Snow?

All of these questions will be answered when Game of Thrones returns to HBO on July 16. The episodes will be aired from 9 p.m. to 10 p.m., although the last episode is set to run for a record-breaking 81 minutes. 

Read more about: