Dancing with the Stars officially has its celebrity lineup for the dancing competition’s 17th season – and ABC announced the celebrities’ respective professional dance partners.

For the men: Bill Nye the “Science Guy” will be paired up with new dancer Tyne Stecklein. Brant Daugherty, who plays Noel Kahn on Pretty Little Liars, will have Peta Murgatroyd as a partner. Jack Osbourne will be with Cheryl Burke, while Bill Engvall will be with Emma Slater. Former NFL wide receiver Keyshawn Johnson will dance with Sharna Burgess and High School Musical star Corbin Bleu is paired with Karina Smirnoff.

And for the women: Jersey Shore favorite Nicole “Snooki” Polizzi will dance with Sasha Farber. Singer, actress and host Christina Milian is paired with Mark Ballas. Elizabeth Berkley of Saved by the Bell and Showgirls fame will be with Val Chmerkovskiy while Glee’s Amber Riley will be with Derek Hough. King of Queens actress Leah Remini will dance with Tony Dovolani. And Valerie Harper, the Mary Tyler Moore Show actress in a battle against a rare form of brain cancer, will be paired with Tristan MacManus.

The 17th season of Dancing with the Stars will air only one show a week, which will include the performances as well as results. Live performances by musical guests will still occur, though later in the season and there will also be a number of guest judges.


A week of entertainment news in your in-box.
We find the news you need to know, so you don't have to.

The new season premieres on ABC Sept. 16.

– Chelsea Regan

Get Uinterview’s FREE iPhone App For Daily News Updates here.

Get the FREE Uinterview iPad app here and watch our videos anywhere.

Leave a comment

Read more about: