The 2012 Tribeca Film Festival announced its jurors for this year’s festival on Monday and included several of the movie industry's young, up-and-coming stars. Dakota Fanning, 18, The Descendants' Shailene Woodley, 20, and Twilight actor Kellan Lutz, 27, were all named jurors for the New York-based festival.

Academy Award-winning producer Irwin Winkler (Rocky, Goodfellas) was named President of the Jury, topping a group of 39 jurors assigned to judge six competitive categories. Other notable names include Rosario Dawson, Whoopi Goldberg, Susan Sarandon, Olivia Wilde, Michael Moore, Patricia Clarkson, Hugh Dancy and Brett Ratner.

In addition to judging the Best New Narrative Feature competition, Goldberg will host the TFF Awards Night ceremony on April 26, where the winning films, filmmakers and actors will be announced.


A week of entertainment news in your in-box.
We find the news you need to know, so you don't have to.

Leave a comment