HBO's hit medieval drama Game of Thrones will be wrapping up its second season this Sunday, which means the only thing we will have to look forward to is Season 3. Thankfully, there is plenty to fuel our speculation during the long, cold winter of another Thrones hiatus — a list of new characters who'll appear in the seven kingdoms, courtesy of

The new characters, pulled mainly from first half of George R. R. Martin's third book, A Storm of Swords, will reportedly get more screen time and attention to their minor plot points, since Game of Thrones won't be hurrying through an entire novel's worth of material in one season. Here's the list:

Mance Rayder: We’ve heard about him all season. A former member of the Night’s Watch who became the “King Beyond the Wall,” the leader of the Wildlings.

Daario Naharis: A confident and seductive warrior.

Jojen Reed; Meera Reed: A teenage brother and sister duo with special insights.

Edmure Tully: A brash young member of the Tully family.

Ser Brynden Tully (The Blackfish): Catelyn Stark’s uncle.

Lady Selyse Florent: Stannis Baratheon’s wife.

Shireen: Stannis’ daughter.

Olenna Redwyne (The Queen of Thorns): Margaery Tyrell’s sharp-witted grandmother.

Beric Dondarrion: A skilled knight who is the leader of the outlaw group Brotherhood Without Banners.

Thoros of Myr: A red priest who follows the same religion as Melisandre.

Tormund Giantsbane: A Wildling raider.

Read more about Game of Thrones here:

Game Of Thrones: For Nerds And Anti-Nerds Alike

'A Dance With Dragons' Continues The 'Game of Thrones' Saga

SPOILERS: 'Game Of Thrones' Season 2 In Production

'Game Of Thrones' Season 2 Trailer Released

Read more about: