The Emmy Awards went off last night, and some of the best and brightest of TV were honored. Emmy mainstays like Ted Lasso and Succession picked up a ton of awards, but there was also a strong presence of first-season shows like the dystopian Squid Game and sitcom Abbott Elementary.

Miniseries The White Lotus also cleaned up in the Limited Series or Anthology Series category, winning three awards including Best Series. It was initially meant for one season but was such a hit that a second season set in Sicily is now in production.


Abbott Elementary’s creator Quinta Brunson was honored with her first Emmy for writing the show’s pilot, and star Sheryl Lee Ralph also got the Supporting Actress Award for comedy. Other big winners of the night were Lee Jung-jae for his incredible lead performance in Squid Game, Matthew Macfadyen finally winning for Succession and Jennifer Coolidge for stealing most scenes in The White Lotus.

2022 Primetime Emmy Award Winners Full List

Outstanding Comedy Series – Ted Lasso
Outstanding Drama Series – Succession
Outstanding Limited Or Anthology Series – The White Lotus
Outstanding Variety Sketch Series – Saturday Night Live
Outstanding Variety Talk Series – Last Week Tonight With John Oliver
Outstanding Reality-Competition Program – Lizzo’s Watch Out For The Big Grrls
Outstanding Structured Reality Program – Queer Eye
Outstanding Unstructured Reality Program – Love On The Spectrum U.S.


Outstanding Lead Actor, Comedy – Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso
Outstanding Lead Actress, Comedy – Jean Smart, Hacks
Outstanding Supporting Actor, Comedy – Brett Goldstein, Ted Lasso
Outstanding Supporting Actress, Comedy – Sheryl Lee Ralph, Abbott Elementary
Outstanding Lead Actor, Drama – Lee Jung-jae, Squid Game
Outstanding Lead Actress, Drama – Zendaya, Euphoria
Outstanding Supporting Actor, Drama – Matthew Macfadyen, Succession
Outstanding Supporting Actress, Drama – Julia Garner, Ozark
Outstanding Lead Actor, Limited/Anthology – Michael Keaton, Dopesick
Outstanding Lead Actress, Limited/Anthology – Amanda Seyfried, The Dropout
Outstanding Supporting Actor, Limited/Anthology – Murray Bartlett, The White Lotus
Outstanding Supporting Actress, Limited/Anthology – Jennifer Coolidge, The White Lotus
Outstanding Host For A Reality-Competition Program – RuPaul, RuPaul’s Drag Race

Outstanding Directing, Comedy – MJ Delaney, Ted Lasso: “No Weddings and a Funeral”
Outstanding Writing, Comedy – Quinta Brunson, Abbott Elementary: “Pilot”
Outstanding Directing, Drama – Hwang Dong-hyuk, Squid Game: “Red Light, Green Light”
Outstanding Writing, Drama – Jesse Armstrong, Succession: “All The Bells Say”
Outstanding Directing, Limited/Anthology – Mike White, The White Lotus
Outstanding Writing, Limited/Anthology – Mike White, The White Lotus
Outstanding Directing, Variety Series – Bridget Strokes, A Black Lady Sketch Show: “Save My Edges, I’m A Donor!”
Outstanding Writing, Variety Series – Last Week Tonight w/ John Oliver
Outstanding Writing, Variety Special – Jerrod Carmichael, Rothaniel

Leave a comment

Subscribe to the uInterview newsletter

Read more about: