Since the dawn of 2007, DJ Earworm has been pulling out bits and pieces of the year’s hottest songs and combining them to make the ultimate mash up called the “United States of Pop.” This year is no different. There is also a full 5 minute and 19 second video featuring the combination of songs.




A week of entertainment news in your in-box.
We find the news you need to know, so you don't have to.

With Justin Beiber‘s “Sorry” carrying the song, DJ Earworm incorporates the top played songs from 2015 with the smoothest transitions. Listening to the whole piece, it feels as if these mega superstars are recording together in the same studio. This mashup encompasses Taylor Swift’s “Wildest Dreams” entangled with The Weeknd‘s “I Can’t Feel My Face,” with a dash of Maroon 5‘s “Sugar” thrown in too.

The video adds some of the most notable scenes from this year’s videos that include Drake‘s “Hotline Bling,” and One Direction‘s “Drag Me Down.” The visual aid of the video also grabs the sexuality of this year’s music videos from Demi Lovato‘s “Cool for the Summer,” and Selena Gomez’s “Good For You.”

The song ends in an explosion with the last line in Taylor Swift‘s “Wildest Dreams.”

Leave a comment

Read more about: