The nominees for the 64th Annual Grammy Awards were announced on Tuesday.

The show will be changing its nomination process. In late April, the board of the Recording Academy voted to eliminate the use of anonymous expert committees to vote the final ballot in dozens of categories. This practice has been in place since 1989 and has been criticized by artists including Jay-Z, Drake, Kanye West and Frank Ocean.

The ceremony will be held on January 31, 2022 at the newly named Arena (formerly Staples Center) in Los Angeles.

Jon Batiste leads the nominations with a total of 11 nominations. Justin Bieber, Doja Cat and H.E.R follow with eight; Billie Eilish and Olivia Rodrigo have seven each.

Here are the categories and nominations:

Record of the Year:

“I Still Have Faith In You,” Abba

“fFeedom,” Jon Batiste

“I Get a Kick Out Of You,” Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga

“Peaches,” Justin Bieber featuring Daniel Caesar and Giveon

“Right on Time,” Brandi Carlile

“Kiss Me More,” Doja Cat featuring SZA

“Happier Than Ever,” Billie Eilish

“Montero (Call Me By Your Name),” Lil Nas X

“Drivers License,” Olivia Rodrigo

“Leave The Door Open,” Silk Sonic

Album of the Year:

“We Are,” Jon Batiste

“Love for Sale,” Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga

“Justice (Triple Chucks Deluxe),” Justin Bieber

“Planet Her (Deluxe),” Doja Cat

Happier Than Ever,” Billie Eilish

“Back of My Mind,” H.E.R.

“Montero,” Lil Nas X

“Sour,” Olivia Rodgrigo

“Evermore,” Taylor Swift

“Donda,” Kanye West

Song  of the Year

“Bad Habits,” Fred Gibson, Johnny Mcdaid, and Ed Sheeran, songwriters (Ed Sheeran)

“A Beautiful Noise,” Ruby Amanfu, Brandi Carlile, Brandy Clark, Alicia Keys, Hilary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Linda Perry, and Hailey Williams, songwriters (Alicia Keys and Brandi Carlile)

“Drivers License,” Daniel Nigro and Olivia Rodrigo, songwriters (Olivia Rodrigo)

“Fight for You,” Dernst Emile Ii, H.E.R. and Tiara Thomas, songwriters (H.E.R)

“Happier Than Ever,” Billie Eilish O’Connell and Finneas O’Connell, songwriters (Billie Eilish)

“Kiss Me More,” Roget Chahayed, Amala Zandile Diamini, Lukasz Gottwald, Carter Lang,Gerard A. Powell Ii, Solana Rowe and David Sprecher, songwriters (Doja Cat featuring Sza

“Leave the Door Open,” Brandon Anderson, Christopher Brody Brown, Dernst EmileIi and Bruno Mars, songwriters (Silk Sonic)

“Montero” (Call Me by Your Name),” Denzel Baptiste, David Biral, Omer Fedi, Montero Hill and Roy Lenzo, songwriters (Lil Nas X)

“Peached,” Louis Bell, Justi Bieber, Giveon Dezmann Evans, Bernard Harvey, Felisha “Fury” King, Matthew Sean Leon, Luis Manuel Martinez Jr., Aaron Simmonds, Ashton Simmonds, Andrew Wotman, and Keaven Yazdani, songwriters (Justin Bieber featuring Daniel Caeser and Giveon)

“Right on Time,” Brandi Carlile, Dave Cobb, Phil Hanseroth, and Tim Hanseroth, songwriters (Brandi Carlile)

Best New Artist

Arooj Aftab

Jimmie Allen Finneas

Glass Animals

Japenese Breakfast

The Kid Laroi

Arlo Parks

Olivia Rodrigo


Best Pop Solo Performance

“Anyone,” Justin Bieber

“Right On Time,” Brandi Carlile

“Happier Than Ever,” Billie Eilish

“Positions,” Ariana Grande

“Drivers License,” Olvia Rodrigo

Best Pop Duo/Group Performance

“I Get a Kick Out Of You,” Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga

“Lonely,” Justin Bieber and Benny Blanco

“Butter,” BTS

“Higher Power,” Coldplay

Kiss Me More,” Doja Cat featuring SZA

Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album

“Love for Sale,” Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga

“‘Till We Meet Again (Live),” Norah Jones

“A Tori Kelly Christmas,” Tori Kelly

“Ledisi Sings Nina,”Ledisi

“That’s Life,” Willie Nelson

“A Holly Dolly Christmas,” Dolly Parton

Best Pop Vocal Album

“Justice (Triple Chucks Deluxe),” Justin Bieber

Plant Her (Deluxe),” Doja Cat

“Happier Than Ever,” Billie Eilish

“Positions,” Ariana Grande

“Sour,” Olivia Rodrigo

Best Dance/Electronic Recording

“Hero,” Afrojack and David Guetta

“Loom,” Olafur Arnalds featuring Bonobo

“Before,” James Blake

“Heartbreak,” Bonobo and Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs

“You Can Do It,” Caribou

“Alive,” Rüfüs Du Sol

“The Business,” Tiësto

Best Dance/Electronic Music Album

“Subconsciously,” Black Coffee

“Fallen Embers,” Illenium

“Music Is the Weapon (Reloaded),” Major Lazer

“SHockwave, “Marshmello

‘Free Love,” Sylvan Esso

“Judgement,” Ten City

Best Alternative Music Album

“Shore,” Fleet Foxes

“If I Can’t Have Love, I Want Power,” Halsey

“Jubilee,” Japanese Breakfast

“Collapsed in Sunbeams,” Arlo Parks

“Daddy’s Home,” St. Vincent

Best Contemporary Instrumental Album

“Double Dealin,'” Randy Brecker and Eric Marienthal

“The Garden,” Rachel Eckroth

“Tree Falls,” Taylor Eigsti

“At Blue Note Tokyo,” Steve Gadd Band

“Deep: The Baritone Sessions, Vol. 2,” Mark Lettieri

Best Rock Performance

“Shot in the Dark,” AC/DC

“Know You Better,” (Live From Capitol Studio A),” Black Pumas

“Nothing Compares 2 U,” Chris Cornell

“Ohms,” Deftones

“Making a Fire,” Foo Fighters

Best Metal Performance

‘Genesis,” Deftones

“The Allen,” Dream Theater

“Amazonia,” Gojira

“Pushing the Tides,” Mastodom

“The Triumph of King Frank (A Crypt of preservation and Superstition),” Rob Zombie

Best Rock Song

‘All My Favorite Songs,” Rivers Cuomo, Ashley Gorley, Ben Johnson, and Iisey Juber, songwriters (Weeze)

“The Bandit,” Caleb Followill, Jared Followill, Matthew Followill and Nathan Followill, songwriters (Kings of Leon)

“Distance,” Wolfgang Van Halen, songwriter (Mammoth Wvh)

“Find My Way,” Paul McCartney, songwriter (Paul McCartney)

‘Waiting on a War,” Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Rami Jaffee, Nate Mendel, Chris Shiflett, and Pat Smear, songwriters (Foo Fighters)

Best Rock Album

“Power Up,” AC/DC

“Capitol Cuts- Live From Studio A,” Black Pumas

“No One Sings Like You Anymore Vol. 1,” Chris Cornell

“Medicine at Midnight,” Foo Fighters

“McCartney III,” Paul McCartney

Best R&B Performance

“Lost you,” Snoh Aalegra

“Peached,” Justin Bieber featuring Daniel Caesar and Giveon

“Damage,” H.E.R.

“Leave the Door Open,” Silk Sonic

‘Pick Up Your Feelings,” Jazmine Sullivan

Best Traditional R&B Performance



Read more about: