The Tribeca Film Festival announced the jurors for its 2013 season, revealing a star-studded list of directors, writers, producers, actors, journalists and entrepreneurs.

The film festival, which will run from April 17— 28, will divide the jurors between its seven competitive Festival categories: World Narrative Competition, World Documentary Competition, Best New Narrative Director, Best New Documentary Director, Narrative Short Film Competition, Documentary and Student Short Film Competition and the Bombay Sapphire Award for Transmedia.

Among the jurors are actors Bryce Dallas-Howard (The Help), Evan Rachel Wood (The Wrestler), Josh Radnor (How I Met Your Mother), Eva Longoria (Desperate Housewives) and EGOT (Emmy, Grammy, Oscar, Tony) winner Whoopi Goldberg. Also a part of the jury are filmmakers Paul Haggis (Crash) and Tony Gilroy (Michael Clayton). Chef Bobby Flay and Time magazine senior editor Jessica Winter will also serve as jurors at the 2013 Tribeca Film Festival.

“We are delighted to welcome such an illustrious group of individuals to the Tribeca jury,” Jane Rosenthal, co-founder of the Tribeca Film Festival, said in a press release. “We look forward to their expert perspective on the films and talent in our program and the dialogue that emerges from the process.”

The TFF Awards Night ceremony, which takes place on April 25, will declare the winning films, filmmakers and actors.

Get Uinterview's FREE iPhone App For Daily News Updates here.

Get the FREE Uinterview iPad app here and watch our videos anywhere.

Leave a comment