The 86th Annual Academy Awards will air live Sunday, March 2 at 8:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. PT on ABC, with red carpet coverage beginning at 7:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. PT.

For the very first time, ABC will also be live-streaming the event, including the pre-show, which begins at 7 p.m. ET on ABC. The live-stream will be available through Comcast, Cablevision, Cox Communications, Charter Communications, Midcontinent Communications, Verizon FIOS, Google Fiber and At&T U-verse in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, Philadelphia, Houston , Raleigh-Durham and Fresno. After air, the entire show will be available on demand through WATCH ABC, connected through various cable providers, and can be accessed through ABC.com and Oscar.com, for three days. One can also download the free WATCH ABC app to watch the Oscars online or on mobile devices.

Ellen DeGeneres will return to host the Oscars for the second time – she first hosted in 2007.

The show is scheduled to wrap up at 11:30 p.m. ET, and will be followed by a special Oscars edition of Jimmy Kimmel Live at 12:05 a.m. ET on Monday, which will feature Hollywood guests Kevin Spacey, Meryl Streep, Tom Hanks, Martin Scorsese, Christoph Waltz, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Adam Driver and more.

Olivia Truffaut-Wong

Get Uinterview's FREE iPhone App For Daily News Updates here.

Get the FREE Uinterview iPad app here and watch our videos anywhere.

More on the Oscars:

'Slates For Sarah' Petition To Include Sarah Jones In 'In Memorium' Oscar Segment Gains Steam

Benedict Cumberbatch, Sidney Poitier And More To Present At The Oscars [FULL LIST]

Pink To Perform At The Oscars

Bette Midler To Perform At The 86th Academy Awards

Read more about:

Leave a comment