MADtv, the Emmy-winning sketch comedy series that originally ran from 1995-2009, is marking the 20th anniversary of its original airing with a one-off reunion special.

‘MADtv’ To Return For 20th Anniversary Reunion Special

Cast members returning for the special include Ike Barinholtz, Alex Borstein, Mo Collins, Crista Flanagan, Anjelah Johnson, Nicole Randall Johnson, Keegan-Michael Key, Phil LaMarr, Artie Lange, Bobby Lee, Michael McDonald, Arden Myrin, Nicole Parker, Eric Price, Will Sasso, Aries Spears, Nicole Sullivan, Stephanie Weir and Debra Wilson.

In the special, Deadline reports, the “cast reunites to attend a glamorous award ceremony to honor the series, but in classic MADtv fashion, nothing goes as planned.”

John Crane served a writer for the special while Bruce Leddy took directing duties. The special will air 8 PM Tuesday, January 12.


A week of entertainment news in your in-box.
We find the news you need to know, so you don't have to.

Check out a classic sketch from the original series below.

Leave a comment

Read more about: