On Sunday night, country superstar Reba McEntire hosted the annual American Country Music Awards for a record-breaking 16th time. Taking to the stage to make a quip about the dearth of female nominees in this year’s categories, McEntire referenced the recent snow in L.A. “It was so cold it froze us women out of entertainer of the year,” she said.

Among the few women nominated, Kacey Musgraves took home the most awards. Coming off the heels of her recent Grammy wins, Musgraves took home prizes for Female Artist of the Year and Album of the Year for her album Golden Hour.


Meanwhile, veteran country singer Keith Urban took home one of the night’s biggest awards,  Entertainer of the Year, knocking Jason Aldean off the top spot for the first time in three years. Aldean, meanwhile, took home the Dick Clark Artist of the Decade Award. But the biggest winners of the night were Dan + Shay, the new country duo who made their debut with the the hit single “Tequila” back in January of 2018. The duo took home a total of three awards, including Duo of the Year, Single Record of the Year and Song of the Year.

The night was riddled with performances from country’s biggest superstars, including some interesting on-stage partnerships. Florida Georgia Line and Aldean kicked off the show together, while country legends like Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Chris Stapleton, Blake Shelton and Urban also performed throughout the night. This Is Us’ Chrissy Metz made her live singing debut performing “I’m Standing With You” from her upcoming film Breakthrough along with Carrie Underwood, Lauren Alaina, Mickey Guyton and Maddie & Tae.

See the full list of winners below:

Entertainer of the Year

Jason Aldean

Luke Bryan

Kenny Chesney

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban *WINNER

Male Artist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs

Thomas Rhett *WINNER

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Female Artist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBryde

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves *WINNER

Carrie Underwood

Duo of the Year

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay *WINNER

Florida Georgia Line


Maddie & Tae

Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum


Little Big Town


Old Dominion *WINNER

New Female Artist of the Year

Danielle Bradbery

Lindsay Ell

Ashley McBryde *WINNER

Carly Pearce

New Male Artist of the Year

Jimmie Allen

Luke Combs *WINNER

Jordan Davis

Michael Ray

Mitchell Tenpenny

New Duo or Group of the Year

High Valley


Runaway June

Album of the Year

“Dan + Shay,” Dan + Shay

“Desperate Man,” Eric Church

“From A Room, Vol. 2,” Chris Stapleton

“Golden Hour,” Kacey Musgraves *WINNER

“The Mountain,” Dierks Bentley

Single Record of the Year

“Down to the Honkytonk,” Jake Owen

“Heaven,” Kane Brown

“Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line

“Most People Are Good,” Luke Bryan

“Tequila,” Dan + Shay *WINNER

Video of the Year

“Babe,” Sugarland feat. Taylor Swift

“Burn Out,” Midland

“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne

“Drunk Girl,” Chris Janson *WINNER

“Shoot Me Straight,” Brothers Osborne

“Tequila,” Dan + Shay

Song of the Year

“Break Up in the End,” Cole Swindell

“Broken Halos,” Chris Stapleton

“Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha featuring Florida Georgia Line

“Space Cowboy,” Kacey Musgraves

“Tequila,” Dan + Shay *WINNER

“Yours,” Russell Dickerson

Music Event of the Year

“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley feat. Brothers Osborne *WINNER

“Drowns the Whiskey,” Jason Aldean feat. Miranda Lambert

“Everything’s Gonna Be Alright,” David Lee Murphy feat. Kenny Chesney

“Keeping Score,” Dan + Shay feat. Kelly Clarkson

“Meant to Be,” Bebe Rexha feat. Florida Georgia Line

Songwriter of the Year

Ross Copperman

Ashley Gorley

Shane McAnally *WINNER

Chase McGill

Josh Osborne

Dick Clarke Artist of the Decade Award 

Jason Aldean

Read more about: