Legendary guitarist and singer Glen Campbell will be releasing his final album, Adiós , this June.

The singer released his previous studio album See You There in 2013. He is known for timeless hits like “Gentle On My Mind,” ”Wichita Lineman,” ”Galveston” and “Rhinestone Cowboy.”

Campbell, who is 80, diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease in 2011. He embarked on his Goodbye tour in 2012.

Campbell’s wife Kim Campbell said that the songs from Adiós were recorded shortly after the tour in an effort to preserve “what magic was left.”

“What you’re hearing is the beautiful and loving culmination of friends and family doing their very best for the man who inspired, raised and entertained them for decades, giving him the chance to say one last goodbye to his fans,” she added.

Adiós includes 12 songs, and will debut June 9, according to a press release from UMe.

The album features Campbell’s take on classics by Jimmy Webb, Bob Dylan and Roger Miller and includes collaborations with daughter Ashley Campbell, Vince Gill and Willie Nelson.

Here is the full track list for the album:

1. Everybody’s Talkin’
2. Just Like Always
3. Funny How Time Slips Away (featuring Willie Nelson)
4. Arkansas Farmboy
5. Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me) (intro by Roger Miller)
6. Am I All Alone (Or Is It Only Me) (featuring Vince Gill)
7. It Won’t Bring Her Back
8. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right
9. She Thinks I Still Care
10. Postcard From Paris
11. A Thing Called Love
12. Adiós


Leave a comment

Read more about: