Splatoon 2 was formally unveiled at the recent Nintendo Switch presentation. The full game is slated to release during the summer, but fans will receive a taste of the game next month via the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire event.

TRY THE SPLATOON 2 GLOBAL TESTFIRE DEMO NEXT MONTH

The Splatoon 2 Global Testfire event will run during the following time slots:

March 24

  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 25

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET
  • 12-12:59 p.m. PT / 3-3:59 p.m. ET
  • 8-8:59 p.m. PT / 11-11:59 p.m. ET

March 26

  • 4-4:59 a.m. PT / 7-7:59 a.m. ET

Players will get to use four different main weapons. Updated versions of the Splat Roller and Splat Charger from the original Splatoon are amongst them, as are the brand-new Splat Dualies.

Additionally, series director Hisashi Nogami announced a new mode that’ll be present in Splatoon 2: Private Battle Spectator View. As its name implies, it’ll allow one or two non-players to partake in a private match by manning the cameras. Furthermore, Splatoon 2 will also add LAN Play, which will allow up to ten Switch systems to play together. Oh, and Splatoon 2 will feature amiibo compatibility.

Plus, Nogami recently partook in an informative interview with Famitsu, which Nintendo Everything translated.

Will you freshen up your skills in the Splatoon 2 Global Testfire?