Daft Punk released their new album, Random Access Memories on Monday through iTunes, days before the album was set to be released. However, it’s currently only available to be streamed.

The full record can be heard on Daft Punk’s artist page on iTunes. After going to iTunes Preview, hit the ‘View In iTunes’ button and just click ‘Listen Now” on the banner at the bottom of the album cover and Track 1 will start playing. Track 1, incidentally, is “Give Life Back To Music.”

Random Access Memories continues with a slew of funky electro-dance songs. Pharrell Williams is featured on “Get Lucky,” the first single off the album. Giorgio Moroder has a cameo on “Giogio by Moroder," and Animal Collective’s Panda Bear is on “Lose Yourself to Dance” with Nile Rodgers and Paul Williams.

Daft Punk has been teasing fans with RAM’s release for awhile now, starting with a commercial that aired during Saturday Night Live last month. After they released snippets of “Get Lucky,” they were forced to release the official edition prematurely when radio stations began playing a bootleg version of the single.


A week of entertainment news in your in-box.
We find the news you need to know, so you don't have to.

Get Uinterview's FREE iPhone App For Daily News Updates here.

Get the FREE Uinterview iPad app here and watch our videos anywhere.

Random Access Memories will be available for purchase in the U.S. on May 20.

Leave a comment

Read more about: