The Country Music Association Awards nominations were announced Wednesday morning on Good Morning America.

CMA Nominations

Dierks Bentley, Keith Urban and Cam were beamed into Good Morning America from the stage at Nashville’s Grand Ole Opry yesterday morning. The trio of country music stars announced the 2016 CMA nominations, which saw Eric Church Maren Morris and Chris Stapleton leading the pack with five nominations each.

Both Church and Morris are up for Album of the Year, along with Carrie Underwood, Bentley and Urban. Stapleton, meanwhile, is competing for the Entertainer of the Year award against Underwood, Urban, Luke Bryan and Garth Brooks.

Vocal Group of the Year nominees are Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Rascal Flatts and Zac Brown Band. Brothers Osbourne, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Joey + Rory and Maddie & Tae are up for Vocal Duo of the Year.

Morris, Brothers Osbourne, Old Dominion, Kelsea Ballerini and Cole Swindell are nominated for New Artist of the Year.

Underwood and Brad Paisley are back to host the CMA Awards for the ninth year. The show will air live from Nashville Wednesday, Nov. 2.

See the full nominations list below:

Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks

Luke Bryan

Chris Stapleton

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Eric Church

Tim McGraw

Chris Stapleton

Dierks Bentley

Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town

Old Dominion

Rascal Flatts

Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brothers Osbourne

Dan + Shay

Florida Georgia Line

Joey + Rory

Maddie & Tae

New Artist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Brothers Osbourne

Maren Morris

Old Dominion

Cole Swindell

Single of the Year

“Die a Happy Man,” Thomas Rhett

“Humble and Kind,” Tim McGraw

“My Church,” Maren Morris

“Nobody to Blame,” Chris Stapleton

“Record Year,” Eric Church

Song of the Year (Award goes to songwriter)

“Die a Happy Man,” Sean Douglas, Thomas Rhett, Joe Spargur

“Humble and Kind,” Lori McKenna

“My Church,” busbee, Maren Morris

“Record Year,” Eric Church, Jeff Hyde

“Burning House,” Cam, Tyler Johnson, Jeff Bhasker

Album of the Year

Hero, Maren Morris

Mr. Misunderstood, Eric Church

Storyteller, Carrie Underwood

Black, Dierks Bentley

Ripcord, Keith Urban

Musical Event of the Year

“Different for Girls,” Dierks Bentley featuring Elle King

“Home Alone Tonight,” Luke Bryan featuring Karen Fairchild

“The Fighter,” Keith Urban featuring Carrie Underwood

“Think of You,” Chris Young (duet with Cassadee Pope)

“You Are My Sunshine,” Morgane Stapleton with Chirs Stapleton

Music Video of the Year

“Fire Away,” Chris Stapleton

“Humble and Kind,” Tim McGraw

“Record Year,” Eric Church

“Somewhere on a Beach,” Dierks Bentley

“Burning House,” Cam

Musician of the Year

Jerry Douglas (Dobro/Lap Steel Guitar)

Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)

Dann Huff (Guitar)

Brent Mason (Guitar)

Derek Wells (Guitar)

Read more about:

Leave a comment