Stars Ashlee Simpson, Evan Ross and Nicole Scherzinger smiled for the cameras together at the fifth annual Hollywood Beauty Awards on Sunday. Simpson, who was wearing a leather black dress with sequins and 80’s-like shoulder pads, posed next to her husband and fellow musician Ross, who was dressed more casually in a black t-shirt and brown suit. Singer Scherzinger, who was on hand to present an award later in the night, joined the couple for a brief photo, wearing an elegant geometric designed dress with her hair pulled back in a tight ponytail.


The Hollywood Beauty Awards, which honors achievement in hairstyling, makeup and styling, paid tribute to this year’s best in Hollywood style. Lady Gaga‘s red carpet stylists Sandra Amador and Tom Eerebout took home the night’s biggest style prize, while Gaga’s film, A Star Is Born, was also honored for its achievement in hair and makeup.

Although Gaga was not at the event, other A-list celebrities walked the red carpet alongside their stylists. Aerosmith’s Steven Tyler was on hand to present the beauty enhancement award to voice doctor Steven Zeitels, while Kim Kardashian West paid tribute to her hairstylist, Chris Appleton. Oscar-winning actor Denzel Washington also gave an emotional tribute to his hairstylist, Larry M. Cherry, calling his longtime co-worker his “man,” “brother” and “friend.”


A week of entertainment news in your in-box.
We find the news you need to know, so you don't have to.

See the full list of winners below:

Lori McCoy-Bell Hairstyling Award: Chris Appleton

Michele Elyzabeth Award: John Demsey, the Executive Group President of Estee Lauder

Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling: Larry M. Cherry

Larry M. Cherry Hairstyling Award: Miles Jeffries

Product of the Year Award: Rouge Dior

The Breakthrough Award: Simin Hashemizadeh for her caviar skincare line Forbelle

Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling: Lori Mccoy Bell

The Gentleman’s Award: Edward James Olmos

Lori McCoy-Bell Hairstyling Award: Chris Appleton

Timeless Beauty Award: Marie Osmond

Outstanding Achievement in Costume Design and Styling: Ruth E. Carter

Ruth E. Carter Styling Award: Sandra Amador and Tom Eerebout

Outstanding Achievement in Photography: The Saint

The Saint Photography Award: Mario Anzuoni

Outstanding Achievement in makeup: Wynona Y. Price

Wynona Price Makeup Award: Yolonda Frederick

Beauty Enhancement Award for Outstanding Achievement in Medicine and Surgery: Dr. Steven Zeitels

Outstanding Achievement in Makeup: Ve Neill

Ve Neill Makeup Award: Sarah Nicole Tanno

Leave a comment

Read more about: