October 30, 2014

  1. Register

Join Our Mailing list



WWE Extreme Rules: Brock Lesnar, The Shield & Dean Ambrose Win

WWE Extreme Rules: Brock Lesnar, The Shield & Dean Ambrose Win


During the WWE Extreme Rules pay-per-view event on Sunday, Brock Lesnar defeated Triple H in a cage match for the main event.

Other big wins of the event included Dean Ambrose's, who won the U.S. title with his win over Kofi Kingston with a headlock driver. The tag team titles went to Roman Reigns and Seth Rollins of The Shield, who took down Team Hell No. Randy Orton, who hails from St. Louis, won against Big Show in front of his hometown.

John Cena and Ryback fought back and forth around the ring in a last man standing contest. It ended in a "no contest" despite Ryback making it back to his feet while Cena was taken off the stage by a stretcher.

Less remarkable matches included, the opener with Chris Jericho beating Fandango. Alberto Del Rio’s win over Jack Swagger and Sheamus’s besting of Mark Henry were also less satisfying WWE match-ups.

In the pre show, The Miz won against Cody Rhodes.

Read more: WWE Extreme Rules, The Miz, Brock Lesnar


There are no comments.

To comment on this article login or register.